BTC World News – Ads

Donate to BTC World News

BTC World News Tweets

Like BTCWorldNews

Uncoinventional Living Tour 2014 Press Release

Monday 16th, June 2014 / 23:10
Uncoinventional Living Tour 2014 Press Release

logo_latest_rect_cnl

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

June 16, 2014
Contact: John Bush 512-773-6102
johnbush512@gmail.com

Family of Four Embarks on Four Week Automobile Trip Spending Bitcoin Only

A family of four will spend only bitcoin while they travel the country for four weeks.

The stars of the Sovereign Living (www.sovereignliving.tv) reality show start their journey of 4,400 miles today.

The Blush family, comprised of John Bush, Catherine Bleish and their two children, will make the cross-country trip aboard their minivan, hosting five screenings of their reality show at stops along the way.

The Bitcoin-only trip begins in San Marcos, Texas.

The first major stop is in Washington, D.C. for the Bitcoin in the Beltway Conference hosted by Jason King of Sean’s Outpost, a homeless outreach and advocacy group. King recently finished a cross country run called Bitcoin Across America.

The next major stop is in Lancaster, New Hampshire for the eleventh annual Porcupine Freedom Festival.

The final stop will be in Kansas City over the July 4th weekend, just prior to the family’s return to Texas.

Catherine Bleish says she is “excited to test the practical reality of traveling with Bitcoin.”

The family plans to use Gyft.com to purchase gift cards for Whole Foods and Orbitz in cities where they cannot find Bitcoin friendly restaurants and hotels.

Along the way, the Blush family will document their travels through articles and daily live blogs online at BitcoinMagazine.com.

You can follow their live blog by pointing your browser to www.uncoinventional.com.

The complete schedule for the trip is as follows:
All Dates and Locations Subject To Change
Monday June 16 drive to Baton Rouge, LA
Tuesday June 17 drive to Atlanta, GA
Wednesday June 18 drive to Asheville, NC – Sovereign Living Screening
Thursday June 19 drive to Washington, D.C.
Friday June 20 Washington, D.C. – Bitcoin in the Beltway
Saturday June 21 Washington, D.C. – Bitcoin in the Beltway, Media Panel, Sovereign Living Screening
Sunday June 22 drive to New York City
Monday June 23 drive to Nashua, NH
Tuesday June 24 drive to Lancaster, NH – Porcfest, Women in Bitcoin Panel
Wednesday June 25 Lancaster, NH – Porcfest
Thursday June 26 Lancaster, NH – Porcfest
Friday June 27 Lancaster, NH – Porcfest
Saturday June 28 Lancaster, NH – Porcfest, Sovereign Living Screening
Sunday June 29 Nashua, NH – Tentative Sovereign Living Screening
Monday June 30 drive to Erie, PA
Tuesday July 1 Erie, PA
Wednesday July 2 drive to Indianapolis
Thursday July 3 drive to Kansas City
Friday July 4 Kansas City
Saturday July 5 Kansas City – Tentative Sovereign Living Screening
Sunday July 6 Kansas City
Monday July 7 Kansas City
Tuesday July 8 drive to Texarkana, AR
Wednesday July 9 drive to San Marcos Texas

Sovereign Living is a project of the Center for Natural Living, a Texas based 501(c)3 nonprofit whose mission is to “Demonstrate the value of voluntary cooperation and natural living in the areas of sustainability, family, and health by creating educational media and helping families to fulfill their basic needs”. www.centerfornaturalliving.org

You can contribute to the project in the following ways:
BTC: 1HJ3WRuEEapWgEFNTDCxpTxzWoJCZ8YZQc
LTC: Ld35jZQhkJrpRPKtnfRw1r37KuazzgAiQS
Doge: DLpxS6j6DA38kZzkGAUNtR6tCtCHckaW7k
PayPal: donttreadoncat@gmail.com

The post Uncoinventional Living Tour 2014 Press Release appeared first on Bitcoin Magazine.

Bitcoin Magazine

About the author

THE BITCOIN MAGAZINE MISSION Bitcoin Magazine is on a mission to be the most accurate and up-to-date source of information, news and commentary about Bitcoin and crypto-currencies. The magazine reaches hundreds of thousands of readers every month by covering current events in business, technology, politics, law and society with a wide variety of viewpoints and opinions from authors and guests in an attempt to provide enlightening commentary that is accessible to new Bitcoin users as well as news and insights the veteran users will find valuable. We desire to work with the Bitcoin community to help support and grow this tremendous technological and financial innovation that empowers each one of us to manage our own economic relations with greater control.

View all articles by Bitcoin Magazine

BTC World News Advertising

Facebook Comments

comments powered by Disqus
To top ↑
%d bloggers like this: